January 1, 1998

The Red Violin (Soundtrack)

Joshua Bell, violin

Philharmonia Orchestra; Esa-Pekka Salonen, conductor
Sony SK63101 (1998)

Track Listings

1. Anna's Theme
2. I. Cremona, Main Title
3. I. Cremona, Death of Anna
4. I. Cremona, Birth of the Red Violin
5. I. Cremona, The Red Violin
6. II. Vienna, The Monastery
7. II. Vienna, Kaspar's Audition - Journey to Vienna
8. II. Vienna, Etudes - Death of Kaspar
9. III. Oxford, The Gypsies - Journey Across Europe
10. III. Oxford, Pope's Gypsy Cadenza
11. III. Oxford, Coitus Musicalis - Victoria's Departure
12. III. Oxford, Pope's Concert
13. III. Oxford, Pope's Betrayal
14. IV. Shanghai, Journey to China
15. IV. Shanghai, People's Revolution - Death of Chou Yuan - The Philharmonia Orchestra
16. V. Montréal, Morritz Discovers the Red Violin
17. V. Montréal, Morritz's Theme
18. V. Montréal, The Theft
19. V. Montréal, End Titles